Select Page

Join Jez as, inspired by the book Dixie Lullaby written by former Rolling Stone journalist Mark Kemp, as he takes a trip through the music of the Deep South from Booker T and the MG’s to The Black Crowes in what became known as Southern Rock.

Track Listing:

  1. Green Onions – Booker T and The M.G’s.
  2. Ramblin’ Man – The Allman Brothers
  3. The South’s Gonna Do It – The Charlie Daniels Band
  4. Flirtin’ With Disaster – Molly Hatchet
  5. Broken Whiskey Glass – Jason And The Scorchers
  6. Orange Crush – R.E.M.
  7. Hillbilly Highway – Steve Earle
  8. Remedy – The Black Crowes
  9. Simple Man – Lynyrd Skynyrd t
Share This